Spoken For

I have just finished Robin Jones Dunn and Alyssa Joy Bethke’s book, “Spoken For.”  This was a great reminder of who I am and whose I am.  While I love Disney movies and “chick flicks,”  I am first and foremost Christ’s.  I am spoken for.  However, a girl can dream, but it’s super important to give those desires to God.  I took up a part-time/on-call job that is in the works now, and I’m continuing to study for the CHES exam.  Yesterday, I applied to a full-time job in the area; it encompasses my passion which I discovered at the end of grad school. 

It can be hard to trust the Lord is ultimately working for both my good and His good in the valley, but through Him I can pray, stay in the Word, converse with other believers and grow in grace of who He is and who I am meant to be in Him.  So many desires, so much refinement, but only through Him is it possible.  There is no other way. By His power, for His glory.  

Someone recommended this sugar-free, gluten-free muffin recipe.   It is the bomb.com. http://www.theroastedroot.net/gluten-free-banana-walnut-muffins/

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

