One Body, Many Parts

Joy comes in the morning.  So many lessons.  Often times, I need reminders rather than new ones, but joy coming in the morning has been true.

I wrongly think it is up to me to change the world rather than knowing it’s up to God alone.  I want this person saved.  I want them to change now.  I want to keep people from heartbreak.  I want to believe that I can change even though I hadn’t been fully surrendered for almost all my life thus far.

I love fresh reminders.  For example, Christian radio and oatmeal with blueberries was a great reminder.  So was coffee and convo with Pops.

It honestly is a hard time in my life.  Many people with college romances are already off the honeymoon phase.  After being sick, I sometimes am caught off guard with emotions.  I have been out of the Word for a bit, but I feel like I needed it.  For once, I asked for God’s presence instead of expecting it.

While life is hard, I have reminders that scripture is true.

Treasures in Jars of Clay
8we are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not despairing; 9persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed; 10always carrying about in the body the dying of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our body.…

The Bible says that we are more than conquerors through Christ who strengthens us.  We are more, not because we deserve it, but because of JESUS. 

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

