Unglued

http://www.ungluedbook.com/

Reading this sweet read during lunch breaks.

So necessary.

So much sin. So many times I have said “that’s just my/girl emotions.” “That’s just the way I am.”

Entitlement breeds selfishness. I complain about having to open the hood and fill my windshield wiper fluid. It takes me all of lunch just to open the hood.. yadda yadda. At least I have a car.

I complain about waking up at 6:30 am on a Saturday after fasting then having the wrong glucose test administered and after usually eating clean being filled with 3 large slurpies worth of sugar. At least I have a job… that has health insurance… that practices what we preach.

Was I not reading in 1 Peter this morning? Is not the whole Bible about laying our life down for each other? I complain about not pumping the iron today because of the blood taken out of my arm. Remember That Man, the man who shed his blood for me on the cross when I was yelling, “Crucify Him.”

We are unworthy. We have the cross. My heart yearns for others to know of the gospel. I trust God, but sometimes all I can look at is my “to-do” list. Sometimes, all I can think of is what I don’t have that I forget the many , MANY blessings God has bestowed. I can’t white knuckle it, but I … honestly don’t have all the answers, but I have a God who does.

Psalm 138:8 has been displayed on my viser in my car for a couple of weeks- “The Lord will fulfill His purpose for me. Your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever.”

So much grace.

“He has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time.”- 2 Timothy 1:9 NIV

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unglued

  1. Z says:

    The infamous to-do list. One my mom said when you make a to-do list, make sure you have God on the top. I try to do that even if it’s just saying a prayer or meditating on a Bible verse.

Leave a Reply

