Prince of Peace & Emotions

Some really good advice was given to me as-of-recentHowever, I’d like to first point out some things as well:

1)  It’s a slow fade: Emotions are deceiving.  I’m not married, and would I cheat on my husband?  I think not.

*Can I really trust something so fickle & volatile as my emotions to determine the outcome of any life decision? Surely not…nor should you. – Pastor Leonce Crump

*Step out in faith, JESUS HAS YOU.

*”You will all fall away because of me this night. For it is written. . .” Matt. 26:31 The sin is certain. And the sin is sin.

2) So why would I cheat on Jesus and look (which ultimately leads to other things if we don’t check emotions to the Gospel) to other things to satisfy some worldly desire(s)?

3) I’d been in a protection bubble, but God’s grace sometimes gives way to the devil’s schemes if it will ultimately bring Him glory. BUT THIS IS NOT HIS TRUE PLAN FOR US.

4) We’re nothing without Him. NOTHING.  I have to look at Jesus and He will bring me someone in my lifeEven one glance away from Jesus is one glance He didn‘t have planned in His perfect will for me.

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthythink about such things.” –Philippians 4:8

Don’t cheat on Jesus; He‘s the perfect husband.  And ONLY in God’s will- His pleasing & perfect will- shall we look towards an earthly romance.

“Your brother in Christ is your BROTHER in Christ until you become one in the eyes of God.  Don’t commit incest.”

“As the day of Jesus Christ approaches, our joys will get more joyful & our sorrows will get more sorrowful.” -Beth Moore

❤ in Him,
K

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prince of Peace & Emotions

  1. Z says:

    Interesting thoughts from Beth Moore. Did she write this in a blog or a book?

    • kerrigands says:

      She wrote the quote about joy and sorrow in her book Ogletown Baptist Church’s College Ministry- Green Room- did as a women’s study in the summer of 2010 I believe.

Leave a Reply

