Flowers & Menus

Hola! Today I had the opportunity to go the grocery store (among other “Proverbs 31” activities) due to our Internet being down for 24 hours!

I like to get 1 cheat item each week. Instead of going for the dark chocolate, I bought the $12.99 purple/pink bouqet (my fav!) and ended up splitting the selection up and spreading out the flower powder into 3 different vases. One is currently gracin’ our kitchen counter nexted to the seashell and veggie scrubber! It’s lookin’ sharp!

I am finally getting around to all the projects I desired to do in anticipation for bein’ a “home organizer.”  How am I eventually going to be able to manage a home (with the man as a leader!) when I can’t even do it when I’m on my own?  This has been on my heart for awhile.  It’s against grad school culture, but I always like to say that who one is at home is who he or she is really.  However, I’m learning that with GOD I can do both.  I kind of learned it a little bit after grad school, but it really is mental.  Thank the Lord the Internet has been down.  If it hadn’t been on the fritz, I probably would have been watching Youtube instead of tidying up, packin’ lunches, and doing projects such as the “Clean Eating Collection,” room inspiration project, reading, devotion time, etc.  The Big Man knew what I needed; when I am weak, HE IS STRONG. ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

PS. I love coffee like woah!  However, my years of braces seem not worth now it now that my pearly whites have become tainted from my love of black coffee since Mexico in January!

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

