<3 & Stomachache

Hola, amigos! Ahorita, estoy en LCH. 🙂 (Right now, I’m at the L.C.H.)  We just got back from a great Mexican Restaurant off Rt. 41 but boy is my stomach in knots right now! Never again :).  The older I get, the more I need to eat clean for my well-being.  Jamie Eason Livefit plan FTW.  Just had some of her chocolate protein bars with almonds and some supplements— Smartblend & Digestive Enzyme.  I wanted to say that I also use a calcium supplement (since I don’t eat cheese or much dairy), a multivitamin (“to cover [my] bases”), and a Branch Chain Amino Acid (BCA) before and after a workout as well as occasionally between meals if I’m especially fatigued from the physical exertion (such as starting weights AND cardio next week- prayers as well, por favor!).  These are the basic supplments which I have found work for me from the Jamie Eason Livefit plan.  I would like to stress that fitness is an art AND a science; what works for one person might not work for another, and what works for a person NOW might not work for that same person later, either.  So here’s to following God, trial-and-error, and getting in the best health possible.  (THIS POST IS GONNA BE A LONG ONE. HOLD ON TIGHT).  Health is not just about looking great, either.  One woman who was new to the faith stated that she thought beauty was a requirement for membership in the Christian church because pew after pew held beautiful women.  What she stated that she then found was that it wasn’t a face-lift that they had but a faith-lift.  Our faces light up when we give it ALL TO HIM. 🙂  Health realms include physical, emotional, mental, spiritual, social and environmental!  You don’t have to be perfect in either one, but you should have a balance.  “SEEK FIRST HIS KINGDOM & these will be given to you as well.”  I like to wake up, pray, have a healthy breakfast, get ready for the day w/ worship music, make my bed and devo.

I wanted to say that my heart aches for the people here, too.  The poverty, the heartbreak.  There is only God who can handle all this hurt.  I know we are called to feel each others’ burdens in the good and bad, but I am super thankful for a God to take my problems and those of others to each night.  I really don’t know what I would do without Him.  I can’t even imagine my life sin Dios (without God!).  I pray for the sweet people here I see everyday.  Despite divorces, custody battles, poverty, hunger. etc., these people still have a drive.  Who am I to complain about not being able to buy a new coffee pot or not get a bi-weekly gel mani; thoughts like these seriously makes me sick sometimes and I wonder where my heart is.  It is so easy to slip away from God.  It takes no effort.  I think that’s the problem.  We have to keep surrending, keep fighting, and even if we do nothing, we continue to swim downstream without realization.  It takes God, each other, a day-to-day fight, but it’s worth it.

Mark 8:36- “What good is it for a man to gain the whole world, yet forfeit his soul?”

“Take my life and let it be all for YOU and for YOUR GLORY.”

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

