Esperanza

I loved today. As Forest Gump says, “Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you are going to get.” I never knew what kind of people I’m going to see at the clincic, but I love love love it. It is hard going through interviews and noting what they are eating (they eat the “real deal” Mexican food!). Sometimes it breaks my heart the poverty that I see. I was just reading in Leviticus in my Women’s Devotional Bible and one of the studies was on “welcoming aliens.” How blessed am I to live in country where I can safely purse my life. When others come into the country for a better life (life is Mexico seems fun, but I know of the corruption and brokeness there as well), who I am to judge them.

Another buena nota de Adawg- Life is 80% mental. I have so much more satisfaction after every day/hour when I give it all to God. It takes all I have, but when He does the filling and His sources of power and grace are limitless, who I am to say I don’t have enough? This is especially hard for me after work when all I want to do is crash, but He gives me that last bit of energy to clean the kitchen, tidy up, plan for tomorrow, etc.

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

