Health & Home

Hi, world!  I need a way to express myself and my artsy side.  Girls talk a lot and I’ve noticed a lot of Christian women resort to blogging so that they do not drive their significant others crazy.  Chido!

Things I’ve realized lately:

1) I am a girl through and through.  This blog will primarily be about health and/or home tips that I find in my walk through this life living for my one-and-only- Jesus Cristo.

2)  I need devotional and quiet time BEFORE ANYTHING in the morning.  This helps me be a woman of God and focus my thoughts on what He wants me to do and be who I am meant to be in the image of Christ.  It’s hard to represent Christ and be girly for Him when you don’t let Him do the filling.

3) I am completing my Master’s degree (Lord-willing) at the end May.  I have no idea what the next step in my life is.  Much of the time I want to live by what I (and not God or even a husband) wants.  The former feminist in me had trust issues with males, but I realize no one is perfect.  I am a woman of God, flawed, but reedemed.  Jesus guides me; I can’t do it alone.

About kerrigands

Aspiring health professional who loves Spanish, art & running. I <3 Jesus, too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

